MAK Canadian Immigration Services

Business Immigration Consultant in Canada

Licensed RCIC and CPA business immigration consulting for entrepreneurs and business owners, including pathway assessment, financial evidence, business plans, and application strategy.

MAK provides licensed RCIC-led business immigration consulting, with CPA financial-analysis depth, for entrepreneurs and business owners assessing federal or provincial pathways, work-permit strategy, source of funds, business plans, and application evidence.

Independent publication: CPA Practice Advisor published Usman Khalil’s article, When Client Records Become Immigration Evidence: A CPA Record-Preservation Framework for Source of Funds, on record preservation and financial-evidence consistency. This independent publisher byline reflects his work at the intersection of Canadian immigration and accounting; it is not a government endorsement.

Business immigration consultation for entrepreneurs and business owners. MAK’s business-immigration work is led by Usman Khalil, RCIC R709592 and CPA Ontario C83028834. We assess current pathways for people planning to start, buy or expand a Canadian business; test ownership and control, business-plan assumptions, source-of-funds and financial-evidence consistency; and provide RCIC representation where retained.

Focused business-immigration resources: C11 entrepreneur work permit · immigration business plan guide · business plan preparation & review services · source of funds · C11 vs PNP entrepreneur.

Independent analysis by Usman Khalil on entrepreneur immigration and financial evidence has been published by Law360 Canada, Canadian Accountant and CPA Practice Advisor.

Book a business immigration consultation

Business immigration to Canada is not a single program and it is not a way to buy permanent residence. It is a set of federal and provincial routes, each with its own eligibility rules, current status, and staged process that usually starts with a work permit. This page explains the routes realistically available in 2026 and where a licensed RCIC working with a CPA adds the most value.

Status in 2026: The federal Start-Up Visa Program is paused. IRCC is not accepting new permanent residence applications, and the June 30, 2026 deadline applied only to applicants who already held a valid 2025 commitment certificate. IRCC’s page carries the status label “Paused” and states that the program is closed to all other applications (IRCC, checked 7 September 2026, page last modified July 21, 2026). Applications accepted before the pause continue to be processed. The Self-Employed Persons Program is also paused. Ontario has closed every OINP stream except the new Ontario Workforce Priority stream (Government of Ontario, checked 7 September 2026, page last updated July 14, 2026), and Saskatchewan permanently closed all Entrepreneur and Farm immigration pathways effective March 27, 2025 (Saskatchewan.ca, checked 7 September 2026). Provincial entrepreneur streams in the remaining provinces, and the C11 entrepreneur work permit, are the routes worth assessing right now, and their status varies sharply by province.

Not sure which route is active for your profile? Book a paid business-immigration consultation. Not sure where you stand? Run the Free Immigration Scanner.

Book a ConsultationFree Immigration Scanner

Business immigration eligibility assessment: what we need to know first

Before comparing programs, MAK screens the facts that determine whether a current business-immigration route deserves a detailed review. This is a MAK intake framework, not a universal IRCC or provincial eligibility checklist. Each pathway applies its own current criteria.

Assessment inputWhat we need to establish
Business ownership and management historyWhat you owned or managed, your role, the period involved, the industry, and what records can prove it.
Verifiable net worth and investable capitalWhat is personally owned, what is corporate, what is liquid or transferable, and how the source of funds can be documented.
Canadian business proposalWhether you plan to start, buy or expand a business, the sector, proposed ownership and your active operating role.
Province or communityWhere you are genuinely prepared to live and operate, rather than selecting a province only because a threshold appears lower.
Language, education and personal profileThe profile factors that may matter under the particular route being assessed; they should be checked against that route rather than assumed to be universal.
Evidence already availableCorporate records, tax and financial records, banking, ownership evidence, contracts and other documents that support the history being claimed.
Immigration objective and timingWhether the immediate objective is a temporary business-owner work-permit strategy, a provincial entrepreneur pathway, or another current route, and what stage you are already at.

Useful documents for the first assessment: an updated CV, a short summary of business ownership or senior-management history, your approximate verifiable net worth and liquid investment range, a brief source-of-funds summary, the Canadian business idea and preferred province, and language or education results where available. Do not manufacture documents or move money simply to make a profile appear stronger.

Where the financial trail is the main uncertainty, review our source-of-funds guide. Where the proposed business, investment schedule or projections are the main uncertainty, review our business-plan guide.

The purpose of the assessment is to rule out poor-fit routes early and focus the detailed review on pathways that match the facts and current program status.

Book a Business Immigration Consultation

1. The federal picture in 2026

IRCC’s Start-Up Visa page carries the status label “Paused” and states that the program is closed to all other applications. The June 30, 2026 deadline that appears on it applied to people who already held a valid 2025 commitment certificate, not to new applicants (IRCC, checked 7 September 2026, page last modified July 21, 2026). IRCC will continue processing applications accepted before the pause. The Self-Employed Persons Program, which is for certain cultural and athletic applicants rather than general entrepreneurs, also carries the status label “Paused” on IRCC’s own page (IRCC, checked 7 September 2026, page last modified March 11, 2026). IRCC’s 2026–27 Departmental Plan says the department intends to create a new high-impact Start-up Visa pilot, but eligibility criteria and launch details have not been published, so it is not a current application route.

Two provincial changes matter as much as the federal ones. Ontario states on its own OINP page that the new Ontario Workforce Priority stream has launched and that all other streams are now closed (Government of Ontario, checked 7 September 2026, page last updated July 14, 2026). Saskatchewan states that, effective March 27, 2025, the Saskatchewan Immigrant Nominee Program has permanently closed all Entrepreneur and Farm immigration pathways, with no new applications, no new expressions of interest and no further invitations to apply (Saskatchewan.ca, checked 7 September 2026). That leaves provincial entrepreneur streams in the other provinces, and the federal C11 entrepreneur work permit, as the routes worth assessing right now. Section 2b below gives the published thresholds for each one.

Video: “Canada Business Immigration | Start, Invest, and Grow Your Business in Canada” — MAK Canadian Immigration Services on YouTube.

2. Provincial entrepreneur streams

Provincial entrepreneur streams are the main area to assess in 2026, but their status varies sharply by province. Some are open and competitive, some are invitation only and discretionary, and some are not currently holding draws. Presenting any of these as open to everyone would be inaccurate, which is why each of our provincial pages carries a current status line.

Most provincial business immigration programs follow the same sequence: you file an expression of interest, wait for an invitation to apply, prove a minimum net worth and a minimum investment, and sign a performance agreement with the province before the work permit stage and, later, the nomination that goes to Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) for permanent residence. Quebec selects its own business immigrants, including through the Quebec Immigrant Investor Program, under separate provincial rules.

PathwayCurrent status (2026)Best forBusiness / investment factorWork permit first?PR / nomination stageMain riskMAK next step
Start-Up Visa (federal)Paused since June 30, 2026; no new permanent residence applications acceptedScalable startups with a designated-org commitmentDesignated org commitment (VC $200,000 / angel $75,000 / incubator)Optional WP closed to new applicantsFederal PR application (commitment is not a guarantee)Treating a commitment as guaranteed PRReview an existing filed application and current work-permit extension options
Self-Employed Persons (federal)Paused (backlog only)Cultural / athletic self-employedNo set investmentNoFederal PR application; no provincial nomination stageAssuming it is openConfirm whether you fall in the narrow category
Provincial entrepreneur streamsMixed: some open-competitive, some invitation-only, some not drawingHands-on owner-operators ready to relocateProvince-specific net worth and investment thresholdsYes, in most streamsEstablish business then nomination then PRChoosing a paused or closed streamMatch your profile to an active stream
New federal entrepreneur pilotPlanned in IRCC’s 2026–27 Departmental Plan; not yet openFuture applicantsTo be announcedTo be announcedTo be announcedRelying on an unlaunched programMonitor and prepare in advance

2b. The provincial entrepreneur streams compared

Every provincial entrepreneur stream asks the same four questions in a different order: how much are you worth, how much will you invest, will you run the business yourself, and will you create a job. The figures below are the published minimums, read from each province’s own official page on the date shown in the status column. Meeting a minimum gets you into the process. It does not get you nominated.

Read the status column first. A stream that is closed, or that is not holding draws, is not a plan.

Province and streamStatus when checkedMinimum personal net worthMinimum investmentOwnershipJob creationWork permit before nomination?Nomination stage
British Columbia — Entrepreneur Immigration, BaseRequirements published; page last updated September 10, 2025 (WelcomeBC, checked 7 Sep 2026)$600,000$200,000No ownership percentage is stated on the WelcomeBC eligibility pageAt least one new full-time job for a Canadian citizen or permanent residentYes — a letter of support is issued so you can apply for a work permitAfter the performance agreement is met
British Columbia — Entrepreneur Immigration, RegionalRequirements published; page last updated September 10, 2025 (WelcomeBC, checked 7 Sep 2026)$300,000$100,000No ownership percentage is stated on the WelcomeBC eligibility pageAt least one new full-time job for a Canadian citizen or permanent residentYes, the same letter-of-support processAfter the performance agreement is met
British Columbia — Strategic ProjectsRequirements published (WelcomeBC, checked 7 Sep 2026)Not published as a personal net-worth test$500,000 directed to the corporation’s operations in B.C.A corporate route, not a personal ownership testAt least one new full-time job for a Canadian citizen or permanent resident for each key staff member proposed, up to a maximum of fiveYes, letters of support for approved key staffAfter a corporate performance agreement with the Province
Alberta — AAIP Rural Entrepreneur StreamAccepting expressions of interest (Alberta.ca, checked 7 Sep 2026)$300,000, held by you or by your spouse or common-law partner$100,000 of your own equity51% for a new business; 100% for a business successionAt least one full-time job for a Canadian citizen or permanent resident who is not a relative, held for at least six months; not required for a successionYes — you are expected to live in Alberta and run the business day to dayAfter the business is established and the stream requirements are met
Alberta — AAIP Graduate Entrepreneur StreamAccepting expressions of interest (Alberta.ca, checked 7 Sep 2026)Not published as a net-worth testScored rather than fixedAt least 34%Not mandatory; scoredYes — you must already hold a valid post-graduation work permit when you submit the expression of interest, and you must live in Alberta and run the business day to dayAfter the business is established and the stream requirements are met
Ontario — OINP Entrepreneur StreamClosed. Ontario states that the new Ontario Workforce Priority stream has launched and that all other streams are now closed (Ontario.ca, checked 7 Sep 2026)——————
Saskatchewan — SINP Entrepreneur and FarmPermanently closed. Saskatchewan states that, effective March 27, 2025, the SINP has permanently closed all Entrepreneur and Farm immigration pathways: no new applications, no new expressions of interest and no further invitations to apply. Applications already in the system continue to be processed (Saskatchewan.ca, checked 7 Sep 2026)——————
Newfoundland and Labrador — International EntrepreneurOpen. The province states that the Expression of Interest system is currently open; page last updated May 4, 2026 (Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, checked 7 Sep 2026)$600,000 in personal and business assets that can be transferred to Canada$200,000, or $1 million in equityAt least 33.3%, waived on the $1 million equity routeAt least one full-time job for a Canadian citizen or permanent residentNot stated on the eligibility page readAfter operating the business and meeting a business performance agreement
Northwest Territories — Business StreamRequirements published; the page carries no status label and no date (Northwest Territories Nominee Program, checked 7 Sep 2026)$500,000 inside the corporate boundaries of Yellowknife; $250,000 outside them$200,000 equity inside Yellowknife; $100,000 outsideAt least 33.3%, unless your personal equity investment is at least $1,000,000Not stated on the official pageNot stated on the official pageAfter a two-year business performance agreement with the Government of the Northwest Territories
Québec — Entrepreneur Program, start-up profileOpen. Québec states you can submit an application for the start-up profile if you wish to settle in Québec to start a business there (Quebec.ca, checked 7 Sep 2026)$600,000; $300,000 for the already-started profileStart-up or operating spend of $300,000 in the Montréal Metropolitan Area, $150,000 outside itAt least 25% of the original capital of the businessNot stated on the official pageYes — a notice of intention to select lets you apply for a work permitQuébec Selection Certificate, then a separate federal permanent residence application
Québec — Investor ProgramConditions published, with no closure or pause notice on the page (Quebec.ca, checked 7 Sep 2026)$2,000,000A $1,000,000 investment, repaid without interest at the end of its term, plus a $200,000 financial contribution to Investissement Québec Immigrants Investisseurs inc.Not applicable — a passive investment, not an ownership routeNot applicableYes — a notice of intention to select lets you apply for a work permitAfter the Québec conditions are met, then a separate federal permanent residence application
Manitoba — Business Investor StreamStatus not confirmed on the official site, 7 Sep 2026——————
Nova Scotia — EntrepreneurStatus not confirmed on the official site, 7 Sep 2026——————
New Brunswick — Business Immigration StreamActive current stream; former Entrepreneurial Stream replaced (Government of New Brunswick, checked 21 Sep 2026)$500,000 ($300,000 for agriculture)$150,000 eligible investment before taxAt least 33.3% equityAt least one full-time job for a Canadian citizen or permanent resident living in New BrunswickYes — after provincial approval, apply for a work permit before establishing the businessAfter at least six months of business operations under the Business Performance Agreement
Prince Edward Island — Work Permit StreamStatus not confirmed on the official site, 7 Sep 2026——————
Yukon — Business Nominee ProgramStatus not confirmed on the official site, 7 Sep 2026——————

Four provinces and territories carry no figures above. Manitoba, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Yukon remain unverified in this table because their official pages could not be read when this comparison was built on 7 September 2026: Manitoba returned a 403, Nova Scotia would not connect, and Prince Edward Island and Yukon served bot checks. New Brunswick has now been rechecked against the Government of New Brunswick and is shown with current figures above. Rather than print figures we have not verified from the province’s own page, the remaining four rows say only that status was not confirmed. If one of those is the province you are interested in, ask us and we will read the current page with you.

Three things the table will not tell you

A minimum is a floor, not a target. In a stream where candidates are ranked and invited, a file that only just clears the minimum rarely gets an invitation. The realistic figure is set by who else is in the pool that month, not by the published number.

The money has to be provably yours. Every stream in this table will ask where the funds came from and will want a documented trail, often verified by a designated third-party firm. Applicants fail here far more often than they fail on the amount. See our guide to source of funds for business immigration.

A work permit is not permanent residence. In most of these streams you arrive on a temporary work permit, build the business, meet a performance agreement, and only then get nominated. Between arrival and nomination you are a temporary resident, and the business has to actually work.

Our stream-by-stream pages carry the detail:

2c. Ontario changed in 2026: what to do if you were planning OINP Entrepreneur

If your plan was to buy or start a business in Ontario and be nominated through the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program, that plan needs rebuilding.

Ontario states on its own OINP page that the programme is changing, that the new Ontario Workforce Priority stream has launched, and that all other streams are now closed (Government of Ontario, checked 7 September 2026; that page was last updated July 14, 2026). The former Entrepreneur Stream page now redirects into the Ontario government’s archived websites, which is where Ontario puts pages for programmes that are no longer running.

What this does not mean. It does not mean you cannot start a business in Ontario. It means Ontario is not currently offering a provincial nomination in exchange for doing it.

What is left if Ontario was the plan.

The C11 entrepreneur work permit. This is federal, so it does not depend on any province. If you can show that your business will bring a significant economic, social or cultural benefit to Canada, or create jobs for Canadians and permanent residents, a C11 work permit can let you come and run it. It is temporary and it is not permanent residence, but it is the one business route into Ontario that is open today. See our C11 work permit guide.

A different province. British Columbia and Alberta both have live entrepreneur routes with published thresholds, set out in the table above. Both require you to live there and run the business yourself, so this is a relocation decision, not a paperwork decision.

A different category entirely. If you or your spouse have skilled work experience, an Express Entry route may be faster and cheaper than any business route. We check this at the start of every business consultation, because for some business owners it is the better answer. See Express Entry and Canadian Experience Class.

Before you commit money to any of these, get the route confirmed. Rebuilding a plan after a province closes a stream is ordinary work. Rebuilding it after you have already bought a business is not.

3. Common evidence areas in business-immigration files

Across business-immigration routes, three evidence areas often need especially careful reconciliation because a strong application is judged on more than whether the applicant can show a large balance.

Where the money came from. The amount matters, but the source and movement of the funds matter too. A province or IRCC wants an unbroken, documented trail from the origin of the funds to the account they now sit in: employment income, dividends, the sale of a property or a business, an inheritance, a gift with a deed. Cash with no origin, a loan structured to look like equity, or a transfer routed through an account you cannot explain will sink an otherwise strong file. Bank statements alone are not a source of funds; they are the last page of the story.

That you are worth what you say you are worth. Several provinces require a net-worth verification carried out by a designated third-party firm, which will value assets, subtract liabilities, and check that the assets are genuinely yours rather than the family’s or the company’s. Assets you cannot document, or cannot legally move, do not count.

That the business is real and the numbers behind it hold up. A business plan that assumes revenue with no stated basis, or job creation the cash flow cannot fund, will not survive review. The plan has to reconcile with the investment figure, with the market, and with what you personally can run.

This is why MAK runs business files with a licensed immigration consultant and a Chartered Professional Accountant together. The immigration side decides which stream, if any, fits, and keeps the filing compliant. The accounting side builds the source-of-funds record, the net-worth statement and the financial half of the business plan so that the three documents say the same thing. When those records materially disagree, the inconsistency can create questions that the application should be ready to explain.

MAK practitioner review: From an RCIC/CPA review perspective, I do not treat the bank balance, net-worth evidence where applicable, and the business plan as separate packages. I trace material funds back to their documented origin, reconcile major transfers across the record, and check whether the business plan uses figures that the supporting financial documents can explain. This is review methodology, not a separate IRCC requirement, but it helps expose contradictions before they become part of the filed record.

4. Why an RCIC and a CPA together

The licensed consultant confirms which stream, if any, currently fits your profile, manages the immigration filing, and keeps the file compliant. The CPA side supports the source of funds documentation, the financial portions of the business plan, and the net worth verification that several provinces require through designated accounting firms. Used together, the immigration and accounting perspectives can help keep eligibility analysis, financial evidence and business-plan assumptions internally consistent with the applicable program requirements.

5. Business Immigration Consultant in Canada: How MAK Helps

We start with an honest business immigration eligibility assessment of your profile against the streams that are actually active right now, followed by a realistic plan for funds and business establishment, before any application is filed.

5b. What business immigration costs

There are three separate money questions and people mix them up constantly.

1. The investment. This is money you put into a business and keep at risk. It is not a fee, nobody refunds it, and the amount is set by the stream. The published minimums are in the table in section 2b.

2. Government application fees. These are paid to IRCC, and business immigration sits in its own, higher fee band. The figures below are from IRCC’s fee list, checked 7 September 2026, and apply to Quebec business immigration, the Self-Employed Persons Program and the Start-Up Visa.

What you are paying forAmount (CAD)
Your application, processing fee and right of permanent residence fee together$2,495
Your application, without the right of permanent residence fee$1,895
Include your spouse or partner, with the right of permanent residence fee$1,590
Include your spouse or partner, without it$990
Include a dependent child$270 per child
Work permit, per person$155
Open work permit holder fee$100
Biometrics, one person$85
Biometrics, family of two or more applying together$170 maximum

(IRCC fee list, checked 7 September 2026; that page carries its own date modified of July 2, 2026. Fees change, so confirm them before you pay.)

If you are nominated by a province and then apply federally through an economic category rather than a business category, the federal fee is lower: $1,590 with the right of permanent residence fee, or $990 without it, per adult, plus $270 per dependent child (IRCC fee list, checked 7 September 2026). Provinces also charge their own application or registration fees, which vary by province and are not on IRCC’s list.

3. Professional costs. Business plans, net-worth verification by a designated accounting firm, legal work on a purchase, and immigration representation. These are real and they are not small. Ask for them in writing before you start, from everyone you are considering, including us. MAK’s are published at Professional Fees.

Other entrepreneur and business pathway resources

These pages cover entrepreneur and business pathways across Canada. Status and intake vary sharply: some routes are active, some are invitation-limited, and some have been consolidated or closed, so confirm the current status on the linked page before you act. Where a province’s own official page could be read on 7 September 2026, its published status and thresholds are set out in the comparison table in section 2b above.

Closed, paused, or status pages

These programs are not currently active routes. The pages are kept as resources so you can confirm their status and find active alternatives.

  • Start-Up Visa Canada — paused. IRCC is not accepting new permanent residence applications and states the program is closed to all other applications (IRCC, checked 7 September 2026)
  • Self-Employed Persons Program, Federal — paused (IRCC, checked 7 September 2026, page last modified March 11, 2026)
  • Ontario Entrepreneur Stream, OINP — closed. Ontario has launched the Ontario Workforce Priority stream and closed all other OINP streams (Ontario.ca, checked 7 September 2026)
  • Saskatchewan Entrepreneur and Farm — permanently closed. Saskatchewan states that, effective March 27, 2025, the SINP has permanently closed all Entrepreneur and Farm immigration pathways: no new applications, no new expressions of interest and no further invitations to apply (Saskatchewan.ca, checked 7 September 2026)
  • New Brunswick Post-Graduate Entrepreneurial — status not stated here. New Brunswick’s official page could not be loaded on 7 September 2026, so this entry makes no claim about the stream either way. Ask us and we will read the current page with you

C11 Entrepreneur Work Permit

The C11 Entrepreneur Work Permit is a temporary, LMIA-exempt federal work permit for eligible business owners who can show a significant social, cultural or economic benefit, or job creation for Canadians or permanent residents. It lets you come to Canada to run your own business, but it is a temporary work permit, not permanent residence.

Frequently Asked Questions

Funding and source of funds: Business programs care less about how much money you have and more about whether you can prove it is legally yours. See our guide to Source of Funds for Business Immigration.

Weighing a temporary work permit against a provincial nomination route? See our comparison of C11 vs PNP Entrepreneur.

A credible business case matters as much as the funds. See our guide to the business plan for Canadian immigration.

Can I get permanent residence by investing in Canada?
No. Investment is one eligibility factor in some streams, not a purchase of status. In most provincial entrepreneur streams you arrive on a temporary work permit, establish and operate the business, meet a performance agreement with the province, and only then receive a nomination, which still has to be followed by a separate federal permanent residence application. A work permit is not permanent residence.
Is the Start-Up Visa open in 2026?
No. IRCC’s Start-Up Visa page carries the status label “Paused” and states that the program is closed to all other applications. The June 30, 2026 deadline applied to people who already held a valid 2025 commitment certificate (IRCC, checked 7 September 2026). Applications accepted before the pause continue to be processed. IRCC’s 2026-27 Departmental Plan refers to a future high-impact start-up pilot, but no criteria have been published, so it is not a route you can apply to today.
Is the Self-Employed Persons Program accepting applications?
No. It is paused and only existing applications are being processed.
Which business routes should I assess in 2026?
Provincial entrepreneur streams are the main area to assess, but status varies sharply by province. Some are open and competitive, some are invitation only, and some are not currently drawing.
Why work with an RCIC and a CPA together?
The RCIC manages eligibility and the immigration filing; the CPA supports source of funds, financial planning and the net worth verification several provinces require.
What is the C11 work permit?
The C11 is a temporary LMIA-exempt entrepreneur work permit under the International Mobility Program and R205(a) significant benefit. IRCC focuses on whether the proposed work or business is expected to create or maintain significant social, cultural or economic benefits, or jobs for Canadian citizens or permanent residents. It is not permanent residence.
Does the C11 work permit lead to permanent residence?
No. The C11 is temporary and does not grant or guarantee permanent residence. A permanent residence pathway must be met separately. For the Canadian Experience Class, IRCC does not count self-employment toward the minimum Canadian work-experience requirement, subject to its current physician exception, so business-owner work should not be assumed to qualify automatically.
What is a provincial entrepreneur stream?
It is a province-run route where you build and operate a business in that province. If you meet the province’s requirements it may nominate you, and a nomination supports a separate federal permanent residence application. A nomination is not permanent residence by itself.
How much money do I need for business immigration?
There is no single national figure. British Columbia’s Base stream asks for $600,000 personal net worth and a $200,000 investment; its Regional stream asks $300,000 and $100,000; Alberta’s Rural Entrepreneur Stream asks $300,000 net worth and $100,000 of your own equity (WelcomeBC and Alberta.ca, both checked 7 September 2026). The C11 work permit has no fixed minimum. What matters as much as the amount is proving the money is legally yours. See oursource of funds guide.
Can I still get a provincial nomination as an entrepreneur in Ontario?
Not at the moment. Ontario states that the new Ontario Workforce Priority stream has launched and that all other OINP streams are now closed (Ontario.ca, checked 7 September 2026), and the former Entrepreneur Stream page now redirects into the province’s archived websites. You can still start a business in Ontario; Ontario is simply not offering a nomination for it right now.
What does IRCC charge for a business immigration application?
For the business immigration categories IRCC lists as Quebec business immigration, Self-employed people and the Start-up Visa, the fee is $2,495 including the right of permanent residence fee, or $1,895 without it, plus $1,590 or $990 for a spouse or partner and $270 per dependent child (IRCC fee list, checked 7 September 2026). A permanent residence application made through an economic category after a provincial nomination is $1,590, or $990 without the right of permanent residence fee.

To review your options — including the C11 entrepreneur work permit — you can meet with a licensed immigration consultant at MAK’s Mississauga office or Scarborough office or book a secure online consultation.

Exploring business immigration? You can run a free preliminary eligibility check with MAK’s free preliminary tool.

Usman Khalil, Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultant and CPA Ontario, CICC R709592
Usman Khalil

CPA, RCIC | MAK Immigration

Work with a Chartered Professional Accountant + licensed RCIC for business immigration to Canada.

Usman Khalil helps entrepreneurs and investors with business immigration planning, provincial entrepreneur pathways, business plans, source-of-funds documentation, and compliance strategy.

Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultant CICC R709592
CPA – Chartered Professional Accountant (Ontario) Membership # C83028834
Usman Khalil, Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultant and CPA Ontario, CICC R709592
Usman Khalil

CPA, RCIC | MAK Immigration

Work with a Chartered Professional Accountant + licensed RCIC for business immigration to Canada.
Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultant CICC R709592
Chartered Professional Accountant Membership # C83028834
Google

Mississauga Office

5.0 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
top

Based on 173 reviews